SIMB Annual Meeting – Hotel & Travel

Hotel Info >
Visas >
Getting Around Washington, DC >
Things to Do in Washington, DC >

Washington Hilton

Welcome to the Washington Hilton1919 Connecticut Ave., NW
Washington, District of Columbia, United States 20009

Tel: 1-202-483-3000

Situated near Dupont Circle in the heart of Washington, DC’s most desirable neighborhoods, the landmark Washington Hilton hotel is a contemporary urban retreat where legendary hospitality, thoughtful amenities and exceptional experiences awaits guests in a location unmatched in the nation’s capital.

Unwind in our impeccable DC hotel rooms and suites – many with sweeping skyline views. Mingle with friends or network with colleagues near the fire pits on our expansive outdoor patio. Or connect in our contemporary restaurant and bars, where drinks and conversation flow and menus tempt taste buds with locally-inspired dishes.

Click here to reserve your room at the SIMB room rate.

Hilton CourtyardRecreation and Relaxation
•    Heights Courtyard with outdoor seating, fire pits, soothing water feature and sweeping skyline views
•    Seasonal Outdoor Heated Saline Pool
•    Seasonal Outdoor Children’s Wading Pool
•    LivingWell Health Club, complimentary access to all guests

Travel, Tour and Convenience
•    Concierge
•    Tours & Transportation Desk
•    Valet Parking & Self-Park Garage
•    Open-Top Sightseeing Tour Bus Stop
•    Hertz Rental Car  onsite
•    Gift Shop

Business
•    Complimentary  wi-fi in Lobby and TDL Bar
•    Complimentary boarding pass eKiosk in lobby
•    FedEx Office Ship + Print Business Center with 24-Hour Key-Card Access

TDL BarDining
•    The District Line Restaurant, featuring an additional semi-private dining area and seasonal outdoor dining on Heights Courtyard
•    TDL Bar
•    McClellan’s Sports Bar
•    In-Room Dining
•    The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Full-Service Gourmet Coffee Opening Summer 2011

Visas

Please visit the State Department web site for information on visas.

Getting Around – Washington, DC

For ideas on what to do, visit washington.org for local attractions, tour planning, events, dining guide and more.

Super Shuttle Discounthttp://groups.supershuttle.com/simb.html

Get your Metro map: www.wmata.com
Segway: www.capitalsegway.com/
Zip Cars: www.zipcar.com/dc/find-cars
Biking: bikewashington.org/

Walking:
www.washingtonwalks.com/
travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/city-guides/washington-dc-walking-tour-2/

Things to Do in Washington, D.C.

Check out our wonderful museums:

Smithsonian Museums: Go to www.si.edu/ and get the Smithsonian mobile app
Cultural tours: www.culturaltourismdc.org/
National Gallery of Art: www.nga.gov/
The National Mall: www.nps.gov/nama/
National Academy of Sciences Headquarters: nas.nasonline.org
Newseum: http://www.newseum.org/
International Spy Museum: http://www.spymuseum.org/

Try these local favorites:

The Phillips Art Museum: www.phillipscollection.org
Corcoran Museum of Art: www.corcoran.org
National Zoo: www.nationalzoo.si.edu
Capitol of the United States: www.visitthecapitol.gov
U.S. Botanic Garden: www.usbg.gov/
National Geographic Headquarters: events.nationalgeographic.com/events/locations/center/museum/
Shakespeare Theatre: http://www.shakespearetheatre.org/summercomedies
Washington National Cathedral: http://www.nationalcathedral.org/visit/


SIMB 62nd Annual Meeting
August 12-16, 2012
Washington Hilton, Washington, DC
Exhibitors >>
Thanks to our sponsors >>