Society award winners announced

Posted 7/2/15 by . Filed under Featured News.

The award winners for this year have been announced. SIMB honors several members and others at the SIMB Annual Meeting through our various awards. Nominations are taken from members in March of each year and the awardees are chosen at the Spring Board of Directors meeting.

Full bio’s of winners are on the SIMB’s Annual Meeting page in the news section. Go read the award posts now.

The 2015 winners are:

SIMB Industry Award: Merck Research Labs
Charles Thom Award: Richard Baltz
Charles Porter Award: Tom Jeffries
Waksman Outstanding Teaching Award: Joan Bennett
Young Investigator Award: Hal Alper
SIMB Fellowship: Zhiqiang An
SIMB Fellowship: Satoshi Ōmura
NEW! Diversity Travel Award: Olivia Thompson and Elise Hope

Comments are closed.

NPDD Awards
NPDD Diversity Award
Deadline: TBD 2024